We offer the FL CWP course most Tuesdays from 6pm-9pm and most Saturdays from 10am-1pm. We also
offer a ladies only course. Please see
class calender for details.
Class reservations are required.
Spaces are limited and do fill
quickly. Please call us or email
us and reserve your seat today.
We offer private firearm
training lessons and we highly
recommend these classes in
order to further your knowledge
and proficiency with firearms.
Get EVERYTHING The State of Florida requires to apply for your Florida Concealed Weapons License COMPLETED at ONE LOCATION Bass Pro Shops, Dania Beach (Fort Lauderdale)!! centrally located in Broward between MIAMI DADE and PALM BEACH COUNTIES. Most applicants receive their Florida Concealed Carry Weapons Permit, also called a FL CWP, CWL, CCW, CCL in 4 to 6 weeks from the time the completed application is mailed to Tallahassee!!!!!!!! Expedited 2 to 4 week service also available, but requires you to make a trip to the division of licensing regional office (appointment required) in West Palm Beach or Miami.
$75 per Student (Cash Only) includes the following:
- 3 HOUR BASIC FIREARM SAFETY COURSE
- Range fee (PLEASE DO NOT BRING ANY FIREARMS OR AMMO TO THIS COURSE)
- Firearm, ammo, eye/ear protection will be provided for use during this course
$20 per Student (Cash Only) includes the following:
- Fingerprinting, Photo, and Notary Services (Only available for those participating in this course)
- State application packet (All state required paperwork will be completed during this course)
Discounts offered (with proof) to military, law enforcement, fire rescue, and NRA members. Call or email for more info.
Upon completion of this course, if you take advantage of the fingerprinting, photo, and notary services, you will have everything** you need to apply for your Florida Concealed Weapons License.
**The State of Florida Application Fee ($112) payable by check or money order is separate from this class and not included. This fee is mailed in with your application and therefore is not necessary to bring to class. Currently the Florida Concealed Weapons License is valid in over 30 States for a 7 year term for those who qualify. Renewals are currently only $60. Applicants must be at least 21 years old and a US Citizen or Legal Permanent Resident with Valid Alien Resident Card. (Florida Residency is NOT required, thus residents of other U.S. states may also apply). Minimum age to attend this course is 18, however, you must be 21 to apply for the Florida Concealed Weapons Permit.
Reservations Required – Call or email now to reserve your seat (Seats are very limited and fill quickly) 954-512-4848 or firstname.lastname@example.org
This course is conducted by a Certified Firearms Instructor and held at:Bass Pro Shops / Outdoor World (I-95 and Griffin Rd.)
200 Gulf Stream Way
Dania Beach, FL 33004
The classroom is located inside Bass Pro Shops. Enter the door next to the Fishing Department restrooms. Go to the end of the hallway.
***Though extremely rare, class dates / times / range location / classroom location are subject to change***